A Green Economy and Green Jobs? Yes We Can!

This is one of the rare instances that I write about Sustainable Development or Environmental issues, since this is not my forte. However, this brand new International Labour Organisation (ILO)-United Nations Environmental Programme (UNEP) paper is being advertised due to (1): I know Xinxing Li, one of the many authors (2) even with limited knowledge on Sustainable Development, I believe that this topic is a central concern for anyone tackling International Development in the 21st century and (3) well, jobs and green growth have usually be seen as mutually exclusive in some textbooks.

Like any report from any large or medium-sized International Organisation (IO), they are always open to criticism. In this case, I admit I have read the whole report word by word, even so, it is worthy enough to be noted.

So do take a look at it.


Share

About ipeanddevelopment

Author of four sites.
This entry was posted in International Development, Poverty Reduction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment